Skip To Main Content

About our District

Mission Statement: 
Dedicated to our students’ success.

Vision Statement: 
The Wright City R-II School District will be a Professional Learning Community that promotes high expectations of student achievement as assessed by  Annual Performance Report (APR) and by consistently improving stakeholder involvement.


View our District Report Card

The Wright City R-II School District is located in a growing area about 45 miles west of St. Louis along Hwy 70.  The district is made up of 92 square miles in Warren and Lincoln counties and includes mailing addresses in Foristell, Marthasville, Troy, and Wright City.

The district serves students in five buildings: Wright City Early Childhood Center (Pre-Kindergarten); Wright City East Elementary (K-1); Wright City West Elementary (2-5); Wright City Middle School (6-8); and Wright City High School (9-12). The district educates approximately 1788 students.

Wright City provides a peaceful, semi-rural area in which to live, yet is within a commutable distance for employment, sporting, and cultural events of the St. Charles and  St. Louis areas.  A wide variety of homesites are available to accommodate almost any lifestyle as our community continues to grow and thrive with new businesses deciding to call Wright City "home."

The Wright City R2 School district does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, sex, or disability, in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in its programs and activities. Any person having inquiries concerning the school's compliance with the regulations implementing Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (Title VI), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (Section 504) of the American with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA), may contact the Assistant Superintendent or Human Resources.