Board of Education

    The Wright City R-II School District Board of Education is comprised of seven members; two elected annually for three-year terms and three elected every third year for three-year terms. Board members receive no compensation for their service and cannot be employed by the school district. The Board is accountable to the electorate and shall be responsive to the educational needs and the imposed financial constraints of the district.
    The Board typically meets at 6 p.m. on the 3rd Tuesday or Thursday of each month in the Central Office at 90 Bell Road in Wright City. check the district calendar for the exact dates.
    The current Board of Education members are:
    Austin Jones, President
    Alice Jensen, Vice President
    David Mikus
    David Mikus, Secretary
    Mary Groeper, Treasurer
      Heidi Box Halleman  
    Heidi Box Halleman, Member
    Michael Bates
    Michael Bates, Member
    Erin Williams  
    Erin Williams, Member

Key Areas of Responsibility

    • Legislative and Policy Making
    • Executive
    • Appraisal
    • Provision of Financial Resources
    • Staffing and Appraisal
    • Public Relations
    • Educational Planning and Evaluation
    • Judicial